netdev
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [1/1] connector/CBUS: new messaging subsystem. Revision number next.

To: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor_core@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: [1/1] connector/CBUS: new messaging subsystem. Revision number next.
From: Alan Cox <alan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Wed, 11 May 2005 15:09:59 +0100
Cc: Evgeniy Polyakov <johnpol@xxxxxxxxxxx>, netdev@xxxxxxxxxxx, Greg KH <greg@xxxxxxxxx>, Jamal Hadi Salim <hadi@xxxxxxxxxx>, Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@xxxxxxxx>, Herbert Xu <herbert@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, James Morris <jmorris@xxxxxxxxxx>, Guillaume Thouvenin <guillaume.thouvenin@xxxxxxxx>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Andrew Morton <akpm@xxxxxxxx>, Thomas Graf <tgraf@xxxxxxx>, Jay Lan <jlan@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
In-reply-to: <200505100118.48027.dtor_core@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
References: <20050411125932.GA19538@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <200505100118.48027.dtor_core@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sender: netdev-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxx
> BTW, I do not think that "All rights reserved" statement is applicable/
> compatible with GPL this software is supposedly released under, I have
> taken liberty of removing this statement.

Its perfectly compatible with the GPL and BSD license. All rights
reserved is simply asserting all your rights (moral and other). It then
goes on to say you can use it under the GPL

Alan


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>