Search String: Display: Description: Sort:

Results:

References: [ +subject:/^(?:^\s*(re|sv|fwd|fw)[\[\]\d]*[:>-]+\s*)*\[REVIEW\]\s+cleanup\s+\-\s+remove\s+bhv_vname_t\s*$/: 18 ]

Total 18 documents matching your query.

1. s in golden output. (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 14:50:17 +1000
eers, -- Ni
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00122.html (55,756 bytes)

2. n the golden output (score: 1)
Author: David Chinner <dgc@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 15:13:24 +1000
a 185 shouldn't have uninitialised variables in the golden output Kill the output of uninitialised values when punching a hole. This prevents the test from passing on just about everything. The f
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00125.html (13,948 bytes)

3. vent disk spindown? (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 02:38:22 -0400
ks like I am: meta-data=/dev/sda3 isize=256 agcount=4, agsize=42676171 blks = sectsz=512 attr=2 data = bsize=4096 blocks=170704681, imaxpct=25 = sunit=0 swidth=0 blks naming =version 2 bsize=4096
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00128.html (9,513 bytes)

4. remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 16:50:26 +1000
's this? both lines look empty. please change dm_send_namesp_event to take a const char aswell. As mentioned in my comment to the CI series: shouldn't you just use a struct qstr instead of adding
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00129.html (11,225 bytes)

5. remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 03:41:06 -0400
t of the comments by Dave and Christoph have been implemented. I cleaned up the calls to xfs_dir_canenter in xfs_vnodeops.c and xfs_rename.c but I'm not sure of the "preferred" way of doing this:
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00131.html (9,566 bytes)

6. remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 17:48:58 +1000
this means more stack useage and more copies in every namespace related operation. I don'y yhink it's a good tradeoff. If you really care about a clear separatation add a #define or typedef for x
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00132.html (10,254 bytes)

7. fsqa 185 - remove uninitialised variables in golden output. (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 14:50:17 +1000
stes
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00718.html (55,756 bytes)

8. shouldn't have uninitialised variables in the golden output (score: 1)
Author: David Chinner <dgc@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 15:13:24 +1000
new patch for the CI code, but is first in the sequence and really a stand-alone patch. Stack changes on x86_64: original new xfs_cleanup_inode 208 < 100 xfs_rename 184 168 xfs_dir_removena
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00721.html (13,948 bytes)

9. bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 02:38:22 -0400
_to_name() I'd leave the variable name as 'teardown'. ie. + struct xfs_name teardown; I'd prefer this to be separate operations: + xfs_dentry_to_name(&name, dentry); + error = xfs_lookup(XF
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00724.html (9,513 bytes)

10. nt disk spindown? (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 16:50:26 +1000
ran xfs_repair due to a firmware upgrade on an unmounted disk. The repair recovered the data but moved it to the lost+found directory. How do I recover file names and ownership? Thanks! Je
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00725.html (11,225 bytes)

11. remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 03:41:06 -0400
s? both lines look empty. please change dm_send_namesp_event to take a const char aswell. As mentioned in my comment to the CI series: shouldn't you just use a struct qstr instead of adding
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00727.html (9,566 bytes)

12. emove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 17:48:58 +1000
Apr 2008 16:38:22 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> On Tue, Apr 08, 2008 at 02:50:17PM +1000, Barry Naujok wrote: - + What's this? both lines look empty. The first had a tab, my
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg00728.html (10,254 bytes)

13. [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 14:50:17 +1000
This is a new patch for the CI code, but is first in the sequence and really a stand-alone patch. Stack changes on x86_64: original new xfs_cleanup_inode 208 < 100 xfs_rename 184 168 xfs_dir_removena
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01314.html (53,590 bytes)

14. Re: [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: David Chinner <dgc@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 15:13:24 +1000
xfs_dentry_to_name() I'd leave the variable name as 'teardown'. ie. + struct xfs_name teardown; I'd prefer this to be separate operations: + xfs_dentry_to_name(&name, dentry); + error = xfs_lookup(XF
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01317.html (13,998 bytes)

15. Re: [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 02:38:22 -0400
What's this? both lines look empty. please change dm_send_namesp_event to take a const char aswell. As mentioned in my comment to the CI series: shouldn't you just use a struct qstr instead of adding
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01320.html (9,563 bytes)

16. Re: [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 16:50:26 +1000
On Tue, 08 Apr 2008 16:38:22 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote: What's this? both lines look empty. The first had a tab, my editor automatically cleans whitespace from the end of lin
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01321.html (11,395 bytes)

17. Re: [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 8 Apr 2008 03:41:06 -0400
But this means more stack useage and more copies in every namespace related operation. I don'y yhink it's a good tradeoff. If you really care about a clear separatation add a #define or typedef for x
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01323.html (9,671 bytes)

18. Re: [REVIEW] cleanup - remove bhv_vname_t (score: 1)
Author: "Barry Naujok" <bnaujok@xxxxxxx>
Date: Tue, 08 Apr 2008 17:48:58 +1000
On Tue, 08 Apr 2008 17:41:06 +1000, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote: On Tue, Apr 08, 2008 at 04:50:26PM +1000, Barry Naujok wrote: +static inline struct xfs_name * +xfs_dentry_name( + str
/archives/xfs/2008-04/msg01324.html (10,381 bytes)


This search system is powered by Namazu