xfs
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: Does anyone even WANT a Fedora Core 1 that's XFS capable?

To: Stefan Smietanowski <stesmi@xxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: Does anyone even WANT a Fedora Core 1 that's XFS capable?
From: Stefan Smietanowski <stesmi@xxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2004 18:02:55 +0100
Cc: linux-xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
In-reply-to: <401152DE.6050707@stesmi.com>
References: <401152DE.6050707@stesmi.com>
Sender: linux-xfs-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxx
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.5) Gecko/20031007
Stefan Smietanowski wrote:

Hi people.

I've been working alot on making an FC1 XFS installer and
the question I have is : Does anyone want it ?

I currently have one that seems to work ok-ish.

The installer itself is actually a development anaconda
installer that's been heavily patched to install FC1.

What it doesn't do is :

RAID (at least I don't think it does, haven't verified).
LVM (Still a few things to take care of before that works).
GRUB (same bug as before.. except now grub must be killed
manually during installation and then reinstalled manually).

Is this of interest to anyone or should I put it up first
when I have at least RAID and LVM working or maybe even
not at all?

It's no use uploading something to my mirror (a process
that takes something like 12 hours) if nobody wants it.

So come on, please tell me and if so it should be uploaded
sometime tomorrow ( my mirror starts grabbing from me 0400 CET /
2200 EST / 0300 BST ).

The installer currently uses some things from Axel Thimm
(kernel and some userspace) and will use even more from him,
so it's not only FC1+XFS there are some other things changed,
with apt and synaptics added being some.

Alright, enough blabbering - tell me what you want and if I don't
hear a peep I'm not making my mirror take it next update.

// Stefan


Btw, it's the _DVD_ I'm talking about, not a CD.

// Stefan


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>