xfs
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 04/25] block: Abstract out bvec iterator

To: Kent Overstreet <kmo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 04/25] block: Abstract out bvec iterator
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:00:13 +0100
Cc: "linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" <linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Linux FS Devel <linux-fsdevel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jens Axboe <axboe@xxxxxxxxx>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@xxxxxxxxx>, "Ed L. Cashin" <ecashin@xxxxxxxxxx>, Nick Piggin <npiggin@xxxxxxxxx>, Lars Ellenberg <drbd-dev@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jiri Kosina <jkosina@xxxxxxx>, Matthew Wilcox <willy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Geoff Levand <geoff@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Yehuda Sadeh <yehuda@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Sage Weil <sage@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Alex Elder <elder@xxxxxxxxxxx>, ceph-devel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, Joshua Morris <josh.h.morris@xxxxxxxxxx>, Philip Kelleher <pjk1939@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Rusty Russell <rusty@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@xxxxxxxxxx>, Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@xxxxxxxxxx>, Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xxxxxxxx>, Neil Brown <neilb@xxxxxxx>, Alasdair Kergon <agk@xxxxxxxxxx>, Mike Snitzer <snitzer@xxxxxxxxxx>, dm-devel@xxxxxxxxxx, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@xxxxxxxxxx>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@xxxxxxxxxx>, linux390@xxxxxxxxxx, Boaz Harrosh <bharrosh@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Benny Halevy <bhalevy@xxxxxxxxxx>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Nicholas A. Bellinger" <nab@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Alexander Viro <viro@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Chris Mason <chris.mason@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@xxxxxxx>, Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@xxxxxxxxx>, Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk.kim@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@xxxxxxxxxx>, Dave Kleikamp <shaggy@xxxxxxxxxx>, Joern Engel <joern@xxxxxxxxx>, Prasad Joshi <prasadjoshi.linux@xxxxxxxxx>, Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@xxxxxxxxxx>, KONISHI Ryusuke <konishi.ryusuke@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@xxxxxxxx>, Joel Becker <jlbec@xxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ben Myers <bpm@xxxxxxx>, xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@xxxxxxxxx>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@xxxxxxxxxx>, Len Brown <len.brown@xxxxxxxxx>, Pavel Machek <pavel@xxxxxx>, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@xxxxxxx>, Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ben Hutchings <ben@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Andrew Morton <akpm@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Guo Chao <yan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Tejun Heo <tj@xxxxxxxxxx>, Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@xxxxxxxxxx>, Selvan Mani <smani@xxxxxxxxxx>, Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@xxxxxxxxxx>, Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Roger Pau Monnà <roger.pau@xxxxxxxxxx>, Jan Beulich <jbeulich@xxxxxxxx>, Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ian Campbell <Ian.Campbell@xxxxxxxxxx>, Sebastian Ott <sebott@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@xxxxxxxxxx>, Minchan Kim <minchan@xxxxxxxxxx>, Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@xxxxxxxxxx>, Nitin Gupta <ngupta@xxxxxxxxxx>, Jerome Marchand <jmarchand@xxxxxxxxxx>, Joe Perches <joe@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Peng Tao <tao.peng@xxxxxxx>, Andy Adamson <andros@xxxxxxxxxx>, fanchaoting <fanchaoting@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Jie Liu <jeff.liu@xxxxxxxxxx>, Sunil Mushran <sunil.mushran@xxxxxxxxx>, "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@xxxxxxxxxx>, Namjae Jeon <namjae.jeon@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Pankaj Kumar <pankaj.km@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Dan Magenheimer <dan.magenheimer@xxxxxxxxxx>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@xxxxxxx>
Delivered-to: xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=mime-version:sender:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject :from:to:cc:content-type; bh=3y9mvAzYsOXU3aFh1uaXNdXJ5DG8ka+oOQ6EPbzEuFk=; b=PRLvF3cU8dCTgCQVww+NI2CAcWt4nQqc8nTQ75b5Bm7KbtZsqFbMNEKa0H9kaXI9pC K3i1r8QtuGzZmx7tXC9Ba6eC2kE7u+AZg6qcG9JKr24n+1Bb4qkE9sQKYkO09OIw9eER m+s2OXVFmJN+Td2b2CPJglVtTyCaU+c+NddCg4vnwiPIRm9f/+WcDRMVqzW2PjehVZVc esDfuYnk1V4mcA/d9tAU1j+6ksSe4N+2DybJIAZOmVoZd4di2+uu6U3aedvP0lwK/rrs LYahNnauoGYbQB+6mx805RDAFN6h8DckyT18lLbOMW3vU4IVpqZN2HMaxhP8lHWj7FlS NPeg==
In-reply-to: <1385513128-5035-4-git-send-email-kmo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
References: <20131127004422.GB21305@kmo> <1385513128-5035-1-git-send-email-kmo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> <1385513128-5035-4-git-send-email-kmo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sender: geert.uytterhoeven@xxxxxxxxx
On Wed, Nov 27, 2013 at 1:45 AM, Kent Overstreet <kmo@xxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
> Immutable biovecs are going to require an explicit iterator. To
> implement immutable bvecs, a later patch is going to add a bi_bvec_done
> member to this struct; for now, this patch effectively just renames
> things.

You missed xtensa simdisk:

arch/xtensa/platforms/iss/simdisk.c:108:23: error: 'struct bio' has no
member named 'bi_sector'

http://kisskb.ellerman.id.au/kisskb/buildresult/10477507/

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

--
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • Re: [PATCH 04/25] block: Abstract out bvec iterator, Geert Uytterhoeven <=