xfs
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: XFS security fix never sent to -stable?

To: Dave Chinner <david@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Subject: Re: XFS security fix never sent to -stable?
From: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@xxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Wed, 11 Dec 2013 11:27:40 +0300
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@xxxxxxxxxx>, Josh Boyer <jwboyer@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Dwight Engen <dwight.engen@xxxxxxxxxx>, LKML <linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Brian Foster <bfoster@xxxxxxxxxx>, Dave Chinner <dchinner@xxxxxxxxxx>, Gao feng <gaofeng@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Ben Myers <bpm@xxxxxxx>, Greg KH <gregkh@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx, "stable@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" <stable@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Delivered-to: xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
In-reply-to: <20131211041758.GI10988@dastard>
References: <CAGXu5jLKkgYg5UWJc8xBGN5NgDh68Q3YRxO--zmDL86BWPH78A@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20131209121534.GE4278@hercules> <CA+5PVA4ychvLEi1ZZ6rYy2=5-wZAbQ_a-aoy8=1w3+tr-pt3Fg@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20131209235523.GW31386@dastard> <CA+5PVA5rUmWYQiPwkN15CnfqckmEjVukXz3mU75CiUBVzfERqA@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20131211010326.GF10988@dastard> <CA+5PVA7wso5fo11xX9kCUdbrqBQMzUnYwTOB_Qe3K7LDY4z_Cw@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20131211020007.GH10988@dastard> <CAGXu5jKUShtztTK-PtY7w0WSg=F3KUGL-iCM3=6H61qy3u6aZg@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <20131211041758.GI10988@dastard>
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
I wasn't really expecting it to get a CVE since it requires
CAP_SYS_ADMIN but I should have added the CC to stable.  Sorry about
that.

regards,
dan carpenter

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>