[Top] [All Lists]

Re: posix_fallocate

To: xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: posix_fallocate
From: Krzysztof Błaszkowski <kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 7 May 2010 12:56:00 +0200
Cc: Stan Hoeppner <stan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
In-reply-to: <4BE3EE86.5090103@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Organization: Systemy mikroprocesorowe
References: <201005071022.37863.kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <201005071207.07745.kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <4BE3EE86.5090103@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
User-agent: KMail/1.9.5
On Friday 07 May 2010 12:42, Stan Hoeppner wrote:
> Krzysztof Błaszkowski put forth on 5/7/2010 5:07 AM:
> > Hello Stan,
> >
> > It seems that your mail server blocks traffic from ".pl" domains so don't
> > be offended if you will not see my reply sent to your address.
> >
> > (Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <v007470.home.net.pl[]>:
> > Client host rejected: We do not accept mail from .pl domains)
> Sorry about that.  Due to the constant battle against spam I've implemented
> some pretty draconian countermeasures over time, including some ccTLD
> blocking of SMTP.  All my "overseas" contacts are via public mailing lists,
> as in this case.  Very rarely does a conversation need to go "off list", so
> I've not had much of a problem with this setup.  If you'd like I can
> whitelist your address.

you are welcome. if it is not a big hassle then go ahead.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>