[Top] [All Lists]

Re: posix_fallocate

To: xfs@xxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: Re: posix_fallocate
From: Stan Hoeppner <stan@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Fri, 07 May 2010 05:42:14 -0500
In-reply-to: <201005071207.07745.kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
References: <201005071022.37863.kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <4BE3DC2D.3000607@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> <201005071207.07745.kb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.0; en-US; rv: Gecko/20100317 Thunderbird/3.0.4
Krzysztof Błaszkowski put forth on 5/7/2010 5:07 AM:
> Hello Stan,
> It seems that your mail server blocks traffic from ".pl" domains so don't be 
> offended if you will not see my reply sent to your address.
> (Remote host said: 550 5.7.1 <v007470.home.net.pl[]>: Client 
> host rejected: We do not accept mail from .pl domains)

Sorry about that.  Due to the constant battle against spam I've implemented
some pretty draconian countermeasures over time, including some ccTLD
blocking of SMTP.  All my "overseas" contacts are via public mailing lists,
as in this case.  Very rarely does a conversation need to go "off list", so
I've not had much of a problem with this setup.  If you'd like I can
whitelist your address.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>