xfs-masters
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 7/9] fs/gfs2/sys.c: Use %pUX to print UUIDs

To: linux-kernel@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [PATCH 7/9] fs/gfs2/sys.c: Use %pUX to print UUIDs
From: Joe Perches <joe@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Mon, 28 Sep 2009 22:01:09 -0700
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@xxxxxxxxx>, Alex Elder <aelder@xxxxxxx>, Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Christoph Hellwig <hch@xxxxxx>, Harvey Harrison <harvey.harrison@xxxxxxxxx>, Huang Ying <ying.huang@xxxxxxxxx>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@xxxxxxx>, Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@xxxxxxxxxx>, Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@xxxxxxxxx>, Matt Mackall <mpm@xxxxxxxxxxx>, Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>, Neil Brown <neilb@xxxxxxx>, Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@xxxxxxxxxx>, xfs-masters@xxxxxxxxxxx, Abhijith Das <adas@xxxxxxxxxx>, cluster-devel@xxxxxxxxxx
In-reply-to: <cover.1254193019.git.joe@xxxxxxxxxxx>
References: <cover.1254193019.git.joe@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@xxxxxxxxxxx>
---
 fs/gfs2/sys.c |   16 +++-------------
 1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 13 deletions(-)

diff --git a/fs/gfs2/sys.c b/fs/gfs2/sys.c
index 4463297..56901be 100644
--- a/fs/gfs2/sys.c
+++ b/fs/gfs2/sys.c
@@ -85,11 +85,7 @@ static ssize_t uuid_show(struct gfs2_sbd *sdp, char *buf)
        buf[0] = '\0';
        if (!gfs2_uuid_valid(uuid))
                return 0;
-       return snprintf(buf, PAGE_SIZE, "%02X%02X%02X%02X-%02X%02X-"
-                       "%02X%02X-%02X%02X-%02X%02X%02X%02X%02X%02X\n",
-                       uuid[0], uuid[1], uuid[2], uuid[3], uuid[4], uuid[5],
-                       uuid[6], uuid[7], uuid[8], uuid[9], uuid[10], uuid[11],
-                       uuid[12], uuid[13], uuid[14], uuid[15]);
+       return snprintf(buf, PAGE_SIZE, "%pUX\n", uuid);
 }
 
 static ssize_t freeze_show(struct gfs2_sbd *sdp, char *buf)
@@ -573,14 +569,8 @@ static int gfs2_uevent(struct kset *kset, struct kobject 
*kobj,
        add_uevent_var(env, "LOCKPROTO=%s", sdp->sd_proto_name);
        if (!sdp->sd_args.ar_spectator)
                add_uevent_var(env, "JOURNALID=%u", sdp->sd_lockstruct.ls_jid);
-       if (gfs2_uuid_valid(uuid)) {
-               add_uevent_var(env, "UUID=%02X%02X%02X%02X-%02X%02X-%02X%02X-"
-                              "%02X%02X-%02X%02X%02X%02X%02X%02X",
-                              uuid[0], uuid[1], uuid[2], uuid[3], uuid[4],
-                              uuid[5], uuid[6], uuid[7], uuid[8], uuid[9],
-                              uuid[10], uuid[11], uuid[12], uuid[13],
-                              uuid[14], uuid[15]);
-       }
+       if (gfs2_uuid_valid(uuid))
+               add_uevent_var(env, "UUID=%pUX", uuid);
        return 0;
 }
 
-- 
1.6.3.1.10.g659a0.dirty

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>